Guardian Self Storage Reviews

Don’t take our word for it! Check-out what our awesome customers have to say in their reviews below.

5 out of 5 stars
James C.
7/12/2021 - Google

We found that Guardian easily helped us solve our need to store luggage for 6 hours. Lihue Airport has no baggage storage onsite, and we didn’t want schlep or luggage around the island after the AirBNB checkout time and before our evening departure. Since baggage couldn’t be checked in more than 4 hrs before the flight, we needed a convenient alternative and Fran at Guardian was exceptionally helpful!

5 out of 5 stars
Franklin D.
7/02/2021

Persons working in the office were especially helpful whenever I needed anything.

3 out of 5 stars
Guy A.
6/19/2021 - Google

Large clean storage building ,has carts on site for moving your items and elevators to upper floors !

5 out of 5 stars
Jameson L.
6/02/2021

Keep up the good work!

5 out of 5 stars
Vanessa S.
5/30/2021

Great service and very helpful in our time of need. Very professional staff. Thank you!

5 out of 5 stars
Samuel C.
5/30/2021

All good. Clean and well maintained. Kind staff

5 out of 5 stars
John R.
5/18/2021

Highly recommended, outstanding service. The most efficient operation by far.

5 out of 5 stars
Catherine B.
4/23/2021

Very clean storage units in a secure air conditioned building. Great storage!

5 out of 5 stars
Cathleen B.
4/19/2021 - Google

Great facility. Great people. Great service.

5 out of 5 stars
Jason B.
4/19/2021 - Google

Brayanne has been a huge help with the whole process and the facility is spotless and impressive, really no need look anywhere else.

5 out of 5 stars
Elise Y.
4/19/2021 - Google

The best!

5 out of 5 stars
CRAIG M.
3/31/2021

You guys are awesome. Thank you for all your help and support. I miss Kauai very much. Aloha.

5 out of 5 stars
Laurel M.
3/30/2021

Fran and Tommy are super helpful and organized

5 out of 5 stars
Sha'nisha L.
3/30/2021

The girl at the front desk (I think her name was Bri.) was very, very helpful!! From the moment I came in looking for a storage unit to the day I moved out!

5 out of 5 stars
Nicomas D.
3/28/2021

The customer service representative I worked with was Fran. She was always helpful and kind. I highly recommend this storage facility. It was convenient, clean, automatic lighting, dry, air conditioned and reasonably priced. There was a hand truck at the door that helped me get my things loaded and unloaded into my indoor unit.

5 out of 5 stars
Danise R.
3/27/2021

Awesome, nice staff, great storage place. Super clean!

5 out of 5 stars
Nickol M.
3/08/2021

Excellent experience all round. Mahalo nui!

5 out of 5 stars
James H.
2/14/2021

Staff are wonderfully helpful and nice. Best storage facility on the Island. I drive from the North Shore...that tells you how good this place is to store your belongings. Place is always very clean. No trash around. Easy access to both of my units. Air controlled units are especially nice for clothing and other items that would be susceptible to mold.

5 out of 5 stars
David H.
2/08/2021

Exceptional quality and customer service. Storage unit easily accessible. Move in/move out accomplished very easily. Would absolutely use this again.

5 out of 5 stars
John A.
2/05/2021

Great facility. Good value.

5 out of 5 stars
Kauai V.
1/21/2021

We love the place. Will go back as soon the pandemic is over and will recommend to our friends, members. Thank you so much.

5 out of 5 stars
Amy S.
1/17/2021

Excellent storage facility and the Manager Thomas runs it extremely well. Place is immaculate and mold free.

5 out of 5 stars
Kimione T.
1/15/2021

Great place. I'm totally pleased having a storage unit here! It's temperature controlled and I don't have to worry about mold & they have lots of rodent traps...

5 out of 5 stars
Pamela S.
1/08/2021

Easy access, always clean and excellent customer service. I am sure I will be back!

5 out of 5 stars
Michael L.
12/17/2020

The absolute best storage facility in Kauai.

5 out of 5 stars
Cinda S.
12/15/2020

Great storage facility. Convenient location, clean and very accessible.

5 out of 5 stars
Karen Z.
11/19/2020

The staff was very considerate and helpful.

5 out of 5 stars
Elisha B.
11/19/2020 - Google

Brayanne was the best. Super !helpful

5 out of 5 stars
conrad m.
11/19/2020 - Google

Clean cheap

5 out of 5 stars
Frances B.
11/11/2020

I have been with Guardian Self Storage since they first built the building and the staff have all been wonderful, all the time. I have moved within the building to different sized units and when needed an additional small locker for a short period of time, was able to get one in the building in the newer section. Thomas and team have always looked out for how to get the best space for the best price and I have never been disappointed. It's like I am leaving family with this move out! Will surely miss them but applaud their dedication to the service and facilities they offer and keep very well maintained. They have set the standard for in my opinion for all areas of location, sizes and prices, cleanliness in and out, security and lighting, and access times to units. I even get to email them when I can't get there in person after office hours!

5 out of 5 stars
Pohailani W.
10/19/2020 - Google

Security awesome, elevators double the awesome, omg did I mention air conditioning! Yes they got that..On site security with 24hr surveillance, I mean cant go wrong with that you know, I'm renting one now you can find prices pretty reasonable for all the "make sure nobody steal my sh**! Security they got!

5 out of 5 stars
ChasadYah Y.
10/19/2020 - Google

Brayanne was sweet and helpful with our service. I love how clean the space is as well. I would highly recommend them.

5 out of 5 stars
Tina G.
10/19/2020 - Google

Great place highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Sean D.
10/19/2020 - Google

Very great service brayanne is amazing she gave me a tour and was very helpful🤙

5 out of 5 stars
Matthew K.
10/19/2020 - Google

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
be n.
9/19/2020 - Google

Amazing indoor facility in lihue with climate control and great Access for vehicles and big trucks as well with big elevators that takes big loads. The units are new and has variety of sizes. doors works smooth a and there’s 4 wheel dollies for free use and the stuff are awesome and have been super nice and helpful. definitely the best self storage on the island with best prices and best costumer service.

5 out of 5 stars
Tracy D.
9/19/2020 - Google

Wow! Excellent and very professional service! So glad we found this very clean climate control storage facility to store all my business supplies.

5 out of 5 stars
Rudy P.
9/19/2020 - Google

Brayanne was absolutely amazing. So helpful, professional and very patient with us. We got our unit and thank you so much . Highly recommend and a wonderful secure safe place.

5 out of 5 stars
Robyn M.
9/19/2020 - Google

Have a unit.great staff and security.

5 out of 5 stars
Brendan M.
7/19/2020 - Google

The facility is very clean, well lit up ,secured, and nicely conditioned. Tom made it happen for us securing a storage unit selling me and placing a lock on the door for us, all over the phone and emailing agreements back and forth to calif. Easy in , Easy out with great hours of operation. I will be back!! Thank You

5 out of 5 stars
Doreen C.
7/19/2020 - Google

Well planned facility. Professional and friendly service. Units are clean and air conditioned. Nakoa, thank you for sharing the history of building. That was special. Mahalo

5 out of 5 stars
Kaua'i I.
7/19/2020 - Google

Love that the website has pricing. Much easier to compare and select Guardian.

5 out of 5 stars
Buffy T.
11/17/2019

Highly recommended!! You won’t find a better storage company with quality customer service locally owned &are hands down No Ka Oi! These guys are simply Awesome & they treat you with respect& Aloha

5 out of 5 stars
Ashley K.
7/19/2019 - Google

We had a great overall experience storing our stuff and our car with Guardian Self Storage. The rates are good, the facility is new and very clean, and the staff are great to deal with. Tom in particular was always super helpful - he really went out of his way to work with us.

5 out of 5 stars
Daymion B.
7/19/2019 - Google

Great facility

5 out of 5 stars
Terry P.
7/19/2019 - Google

Fran was very knowledgeable of the place in all, and friendly and even took the time to show me a few different units. Nice facility, comfortable A/C units. The whole place looks trustworthy and I look forward to continuing to do business with them.

5 out of 5 stars
Branch G.
7/09/2019

Very clean facility, super spacious.

5 out of 5 stars
Brendon C.
6/26/2019

I have rented a storage from this storage facility before and had no problems.

5 out of 5 stars
Harry P.
5/23/2019

Guardian made the process stress-free and were friendly. Clean and easy to use.

5 out of 5 stars
Candice L.
5/21/2019

The storage facility was great! Very clean, and easy to access. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating, and explained everything we needed to know.

5 out of 5 stars
John Z.
4/10/2019

The facility is very clean and the staff are very helpful!

5 out of 5 stars
Rebecca R.
3/02/2019

I have not moved my stuff into the storage unit yet. But Tom was wonderful helping me get ready for the move and helping me see the unit and doing all the paperwork. Mahalo Tom

5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth A.
2/23/2019

This place is beautiful and super easy to utilize. We are frequently in and out with ease.

5 out of 5 stars
David F.
2/17/2019

Very friendly professional staff. Everything went smoothly. I look forward to working with staff in the future.

5 out of 5 stars
Maria L.
2/04/2019

Everything was great, to the employee who provided great services at Guardian Angel located at Nawiliwili.

5 out of 5 stars
Gaither R.
1/23/2019

Excellent Service. Kind Staff. Secure. A very pleasant experience. Mahalo!

5 out of 5 stars
Shelise D.
1/23/2019

Went smoothly. Comfortable environment.

5 out of 5 stars
Sharyn M.
1/18/2019

A positive experience from Day 1 until our move-out! We used many different storage facilities over the years, and this was by far the BEST EVER!!

5 out of 5 stars
Amy W.
1/15/2019

The service was amazing and the facilities are clean and very well kept.

5 out of 5 stars
Jacob M.
12/14/2018

Exactly as advertised. The facility is clean and the unit we got felt clean, secure, and easy to access. Well organized company. Overall, we are more than satisfied with our storage choice.

5 out of 5 stars
Jenny A.
10/01/2018

Facility is extremely clean & very easy to navigate. Check in was quick & simple. Tom was very helpful & very thorough. I'm very impressed!!

5 out of 5 stars
Kristi S.
9/24/2018

I am very impressed with this facility. With easy access to the facility and air conditioning in the storage area I’m glad I chose Guardian Self Storage at Kalapaki. I recommend it to everyone.

5 out of 5 stars
Raymond R.
9/19/2018

Amazing units and great customer service will be recommending to everyone.

5 out of 5 stars
Michael F.
7/19/2017 - Google

Very professional, clean and secure.

5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Steven S.
12/13/2014 - Yelp

The very best storage location I have ever dealt with. Super clean, reasonably priced and the owners are incredibly accommodating.

We visit Kauai at least once a year and about four years ago we decided to purchase items and store them on the island as a convenience. We looked at several locations and chose guardian.

Tom has even allowed us to have packages delivered to the storage office which has made our travels to kauai even easier

5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Josiah T.
5/17/2013 - Yelp

The staff at Guardian Self Storage was always very helpful at whatever request we had. They went above and beyond the normal required functions of a self storage facility. They deserve your business!

5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Duke N.
10/24/2011 - Yelp

Conveniently located in the Puhi Industrial Park, Guardian Self Storage is the perfect central location to store my business and personal supplies and equipment. Easily accessible, very clean, and convenient hours. The very friendly owners live on-site providing extra safety and security. A variety of sizes to choose from, I especially love the climate controlled units.

Features

Guardian Self Storage Safe & Secure

Safe & Secure

Guardian Self Storage Climate Controlled

Climate Controlled

Guardian Self Storage Well Maintained

Well Maintained

Guardian Self Storage Easy to Use

Easy to Use

Guardian Self Storage. Our name says it all!

Security is one of the most important features when storing your precious belongings. Whether it’s a family heirloom silverware set or an antique surfboard, rest assured that our two locations are state-of-the-art and utilize the industry’s top security systems, tools and strategies, providing self storage solutions that give our customers peace of mind.

Here's a quick overview of some of our security features. There are more measures in place to keep your items safe and secure, but they are not listed here for security reasons.

Z
24-hour Surveillance Cameras
Z
Remote Digitally Recorded Monitoring
Z
Sturdy 100% Perimeter Fencing
Z
Electronic Gates with Personal Keypad Access
Z
Automated Customer Data for All Facility Use
Z
Full-time On-site Resident Managers
Z
Daily Lock Checks & Property Patrols
Z
Bright Interior & Exterior Lighting
Z
Advanced CO2 & Oxygen Sensors
Z
State-of-the-Art Fire Alarm System
Z
Remote Digitally Recorded Monitoring
Z
24-hour Surveillance Cameras
Z
Sturdy 100% All Perimeter Fencing
Z
Daily Lock Checks & Property Patrols
Z
Bright Interior & Exterior Lighting
Z
Electronic Gates with Personal Keypad Access
Z
State-of-the-Art Fire Alarm System
Z
Automated Customer Data for Facility Use
Z
Full-time On-site Resident Managers
Z
Advanced CO2 & Oxygen Sensors

100% Climate Controlled Units

All of our units are protective climate controlled spaces with air conditioning and dehumidifiers, and we have designed our facilities to be energy efficient. Our Puhi location is 95% electricity neutral, creating most of our needed energy through the implementation of photovoltaic solar panels. Additionally, we have sensored lighting, insulated buildings, and specially coated roofing to maintain energy efficiency.

Guardian Self Storage maintains the cleanest storage units on island. 

Our aim is to keep your valuables in perfect condition, dry and free from problems. We are proactive in our approach and identify situations and problems before they even occur. We clean, sanitize and inspect our facilities every day. Both buildings are treated for pests and rodents on a regular schedule, and we take immediate action whenever notified of any situation by our customers. We want you to feel at home in our facilities.

Renting a storage unit has never been easier.

Our booking process is straightforward and easy to understand. Accessing your unit and storing your belongings in it is even easier. For example, we have the widest drive-aisles of any self storage company on island and offer the ability to bring 45′ long moving containers onto the property for easy loading and unloading.

Among other things, we provide:

Z
Flexible Rental Terms
Z
Easy Online Booking
Z
Convenient Payments
Z
Multiple Facility Elevators
Z
Available Carts & Dollies
Z
A.D.A. Compliant Units Available
Z
Drive Up Access to 1st Floor Units
Z
Wide, Navigable Driveways
Z
Easy Loading & Unloading Areas
Z
Ventilated & Insulated
Z
Two Convenient Locations
Z
Helpful, Friendly Staff
Z
Flexible Rental Terms
Z
Multiple Facility Elevators
Z
Drive Up Access to 1st Floor Units
Z
Ventilated & Insulated
Z
A.D.A. Compliant Units Available
Z
Helpful, Friendly Staff
Z
Easy Online Booking
Z
Available Carts & Dollies
Z
Wide, Navigable Driveways
Z
Two Convenient Locations
Z
Easy Loading & Unloading Areas
Z
Convenient Payments

Available Storage Units

Share This