Guardian Self Storage Reviews

Don’t take our word for it! Check-out what our awesome customers have to say in their reviews below.

5 out of 5 stars
Dustin L.
8/08/2022

Most affordable, cleanest, best staffed storage facility I've ever used. Will recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 stars
Chris K.
6/20/2022

Great service!

5 out of 5 stars
Sunrise S.
4/10/2022 - Google

Cleaner than a hospital

5 out of 5 stars
Alfred D.
3/23/2022

Friendly, professional, and fast.

5 out of 5 stars
Thomas A.
3/14/2022

Very clean and secure storage with a helpful staff.

5 out of 5 stars
Roni M.
3/06/2022

Everyone was always very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend!

5 out of 5 stars
Mysen K.
2/27/2022

Staff is always courteous and helpful.

5 out of 5 stars
Richard T.
2/25/2022

All good!

5 out of 5 stars
Justice C.
2/18/2022

Thank you for the excellent service you provide. The air conditioning keeps things fresh and clean.

5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Mike D.
2/16/2022 - Yelp

Clean, secure, professional storage with plenty of load in/load out room. Air conditioned units are perfect for valuable item storage. Thomas and his crew are super helpful and always on it! Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 stars
Dona M.
2/06/2022

Thank you very much for being there at the right time. I was in the process of moving to Oahu in 3 days and I had to look for somewhere to temporarily store my goods. Searched and Guardian Storage came up. Went to your office and Fran was there. She was very friendly and helpful but there wasn't a smaller space available. I checked out the guys across the street but they didn't offer what Guardian storage had. Before leaving I checked with Fran to put me on the waitlist and bless her heart had found something for me and 4 yrs later is history! After not being able to check my storage for 3 1/2 yrs everything was as I left it and secure!! Thank you again for your service. I will always tell everyone in need....Aloha

5 out of 5 stars
Linda K.
1/30/2022

We so appreciate Guardian Self Storage and their welcoming aloha and help with all our storage needs. The facility is spotless, they have many available moving dollies, and there is always someone onsite to assist customers. Mahalo to all the staff!

5 out of 5 stars
Linda S.
1/12/2022

I found the facility operations to be professional and accommodating in many ways. Offering elevator access to higher floors; roll cards to move items in and out. Restroom facilities open and clean and a secured access gate that one can come and go 24/7 at convenience of customer. You purchase and use your own combination locks for more security. I highly recommend Guardian Storage for security and convenience in keeping your prized possessions.

5 out of 5 stars
Jill S.
12/31/2021

The staff was great, the security measure were reassuring and the location/accessibility were convenient. Only a move out of the area initiated our leaving this unit. Thanks for everything!

5 out of 5 stars
Craig S.
12/29/2021

We were very satisfied with the professional treatment toward us and the very immaculate conditions of this storage facility. It helped us in our time of need and we highly recommend this place to anyone considering securing storage space. The staff were very accommodating and exercised good will to us which Is very important to us. Thank you again and keep up the great job at Guardian Self Storage in Puhi.

5 out of 5 stars
Lars K.
12/28/2021

Everything was perfect!!! The manager is a really nice Person. Mahalo! Sabine and Lars from Hamburg, Germany

5 out of 5 stars
Amy S.
12/28/2021

Excellent facility, clean mold free. Thomas manages an excellent storage place.

5 out of 5 stars
Elise Y.
12/25/2021

Great facility. Will use again!! Mahalo, Elise

5 out of 5 stars
Damian N.
12/15/2021

A little pricey, but so is everything else on Kauai these days. Excellent, clean facility and professional service.

5 out of 5 stars
Samuel C.
12/08/2021

Using self guardian storage was very customer satisfaction. I would recommend it to families or friends. Thank you very much really appreciate it.

5 out of 5 stars
Lucie S.
12/03/2021

Everything was easy and perfect.

5 out of 5 stars
Howard R.
11/29/2021

This is the best storage facility I've ever used, really well built and well laid out.

5 out of 5 stars
Vivian N.
10/16/2021

A truly great experience knowing my home furnishings were in a clean, secure place. I will highly recommend to anyone in need of storing anything.

5 out of 5 stars
Ashley A.
10/12/2021

Very helpful and accommodating staff.

5 out of 5 stars
Michael P.
10/09/2021

The best storage on the island by far. Totally would recommend your storage. We bought a house on the big island and needed to ship our things. Again thank you so much on making our move easier.

5 out of 5 stars
Jane I.
10/04/2021

Special thanks to Fran, Nazira, and Tom for taking care of us these past years. Forever wish you the best, and Aloha!

5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth S.
9/27/2021

Excellent facility. Everyone gives others ‘space’ to do our tasks.

5 out of 5 stars
Cody H.
9/03/2021

Great service.

5 out of 5 stars
Pilar W.
9/01/2021

I'd recommend you to everyone. Great place to leave ones belongings! Thank you!

5 out of 5 stars
William L.
8/30/2021

Would recommend this facility. I had no problems and staff, especially Thomas, was very friendly and helpful when needed. AC was a +

5 out of 5 stars
Todd S.
8/16/2021

Very clean, nice storage.

5 out of 5 stars
Matthew S.
8/16/2021

Guardian Self Storage at Kalapaki is by far the nicest, cleanest storage facility I've ever used. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. Mahalo!

5 out of 5 stars
James F.
7/30/2021

Great unit cleanest and very secure thank you great service

5 out of 5 stars
Lani G.
7/19/2021

This is the best Storage rental I've ever experience. professional and friendly.

5 out of 5 stars
James C.
7/12/2021 - Google

We found that Guardian easily helped us solve our need to store luggage for 6 hours. Lihue Airport has no baggage storage onsite, and we didn’t want schlep or luggage around the island after the AirBNB checkout time and before our evening departure. Since baggage couldn’t be checked in more than 4 hrs before the flight, we needed a convenient alternative and Fran at Guardian was exceptionally helpful!

5 out of 5 stars
Brendan
7/03/2021

The facility is very clean, well lit up, secured, and nicely conditioned. Tom made it happen for us securing a storage unit selling me and placing a lock on the door for us, all over the phone and emailing agreements back and forth to calif. Easy in, Easy out with great hours of operation. I will be back!! Thank You.

5 out of 5 stars
Raymond H.
7/03/2021

Easy to move in and out. Very clean facility. Great air conditioning.

5 out of 5 stars
Franklin D.
7/02/2021

Persons working in the office were especially helpful whenever I needed anything.

3 out of 5 stars
Guy A.
6/19/2021 - Google

Large clean storage building ,has carts on site for moving your items and elevators to upper floors !

5 out of 5 stars
Jameson L.
6/02/2021

Keep up the good work!

5 out of 5 stars
Vanessa S.
5/30/2021

Great service and very helpful in our time of need. Very professional staff. Thank you!

5 out of 5 stars
Samuel C.
5/30/2021

All good. Clean and well maintained. Kind staff

3 out of 5 stars
Guy A.
5/28/2021 - Google

Large clean storage building ,has carts on site for moving your items and elevators to upper floors !

5 out of 5 stars
John R.
5/18/2021

Highly recommended, outstanding service. The most efficient operation by far.

5 out of 5 stars
Cathleen B.
4/28/2021 - Google

Great facility. Great people. Great service.

5 out of 5 stars
Catherine B.
4/23/2021

Very clean storage units in a secure air conditioned building. Great storage!

5 out of 5 stars
Jason B.
4/19/2021 - Google

Brayanne has been a huge help with the whole process and the facility is spotless and impressive, really no need look anywhere else.

5 out of 5 stars
Elise Y.
4/19/2021 - Google

The best!

5 out of 5 stars
CRAIG M.
3/31/2021

You guys are awesome. Thank you for all your help and support. I miss Kauai very much. Aloha.

5 out of 5 stars
Laurel M.
3/30/2021

Fran and Tommy are super helpful and organized

5 out of 5 stars
Sha'nisha L.
3/30/2021

The girl at the front desk (I think her name was Bri.) was very, very helpful!! From the moment I came in looking for a storage unit to the day I moved out!

5 out of 5 stars
Nicomas D.
3/28/2021

The customer service representative I worked with was Fran. She was always helpful and kind. I highly recommend this storage facility. It was convenient, clean, automatic lighting, dry, air conditioned and reasonably priced. There was a hand truck at the door that helped me get my things loaded and unloaded into my indoor unit.

5 out of 5 stars
Jason B.
3/28/2021 - Google

Brayanne has been a huge help with the whole process and the facility is spotless and impressive, really no need look anywhere else.

5 out of 5 stars
Elise Y.
3/28/2021 - Google

The best!

5 out of 5 stars
Danise R.
3/27/2021

Awesome, nice staff, great storage place. Super clean!

5 out of 5 stars
Nickol M.
3/08/2021

Excellent experience all round. Mahalo nui!

5 out of 5 stars
James H.
2/14/2021

Staff are wonderfully helpful and nice. Best storage facility on the Island. I drive from the North Shore...that tells you how good this place is to store your belongings. Place is always very clean. No trash around. Easy access to both of my units. Air controlled units are especially nice for clothing and other items that would be susceptible to mold.

5 out of 5 stars
David H.
2/08/2021

Exceptional quality and customer service. Storage unit easily accessible. Move in/move out accomplished very easily. Would absolutely use this again.

5 out of 5 stars
John A.
2/05/2021

Great facility. Good value.

5 out of 5 stars
Kauai V.
1/21/2021

We love the place. Will go back as soon the pandemic is over and will recommend to our friends, members. Thank you so much.

5 out of 5 stars
Amy S.
1/17/2021

Excellent storage facility and the Manager Thomas runs it extremely well. Place is immaculate and mold free.

5 out of 5 stars
Kimione T.
1/15/2021

Great place. I'm totally pleased having a storage unit here! It's temperature controlled and I don't have to worry about mold & they have lots of rodent traps...

5 out of 5 stars
Pamela S.
1/08/2021

Easy access, always clean and excellent customer service. I am sure I will be back!

5 out of 5 stars
Michael L.
12/17/2020

The absolute best storage facility in Kauai.

5 out of 5 stars
Cinda S.
12/15/2020

Great storage facility. Convenient location, clean and very accessible.

5 out of 5 stars
Karen Z.
11/19/2020

The staff was very considerate and helpful.

5 out of 5 stars
Elisha B.
11/19/2020 - Google

Brayanne was the best. Super !helpful

5 out of 5 stars
conrad m.
11/19/2020 - Google

Clean cheap

5 out of 5 stars
Frances B.
11/11/2020

I have been with Guardian Self Storage since they first built the building and the staff have all been wonderful, all the time. I have moved within the building to different sized units and when needed an additional small locker for a short period of time, was able to get one in the building in the newer section. Thomas and team have always looked out for how to get the best space for the best price and I have never been disappointed. It's like I am leaving family with this move out! Will surely miss them but applaud their dedication to the service and facilities they offer and keep very well maintained. They have set the standard for in my opinion for all areas of location, sizes and prices, cleanliness in and out, security and lighting, and access times to units. I even get to email them when I can't get there in person after office hours!

5 out of 5 stars
Elisha B.
10/28/2020 - Google

Brayanne was the best. Super !helpful

5 out of 5 stars
conrad m.
10/28/2020 - Google

Clean cheap

5 out of 5 stars
Pohailani W.
10/28/2020 - Google

Security awesome, elevators double the awesome, omg did I mention air conditioning! Yes they got that..On site security with 24hr surveillance, I mean cant go wrong with that you know, I'm renting one now you can find prices pretty reasonable for all the "make sure nobody steal my sh**! Security they got!

5 out of 5 stars
Pohailani W.
10/19/2020 - Google

Security awesome, elevators double the awesome, omg did I mention air conditioning! Yes they got that..On site security with 24hr surveillance, I mean cant go wrong with that you know, I'm renting one now you can find prices pretty reasonable for all the "make sure nobody steal my sh**! Security they got!

5 out of 5 stars
ChasadYah Y.
10/19/2020 - Google

Brayanne was sweet and helpful with our service. I love how clean the space is as well. I would highly recommend them.

5 out of 5 stars
Tina G.
10/19/2020 - Google

Great place highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Sean D.
10/19/2020 - Google

Very great service brayanne is amazing she gave me a tour and was very helpful🤙

5 out of 5 stars
Matthew K.
10/19/2020 - Google

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
ChasadYah Y.
9/28/2020 - Google

Brayanne was sweet and helpful with our service. I love how clean the space is as well. I would highly recommend them.

5 out of 5 stars
Tina G.
9/28/2020 - Google

Great place highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Sean D.
9/28/2020 - Google

Very great service brayanne is amazing she gave me a tour and was very helpful🤙

5 out of 5 stars
Matthew K.
9/28/2020 - Google

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
be n.
9/28/2020 - Google

Amazing indoor facility in lihue with climate control and great Access for vehicles and big trucks as well with big elevators that takes big loads. The units are new and has variety of sizes. doors works smooth a and there’s 4 wheel dollies for free use and the stuff are awesome and have been super nice and helpful. definitely the best self storage on the island with best prices and best costumer service.

5 out of 5 stars
Tracy D.
9/28/2020 - Google

Wow! Excellent and very professional service! So glad we found this very clean climate control storage facility to store all my business supplies.

5 out of 5 stars
Rudy P.
9/28/2020 - Google

Brayanne was absolutely amazing. So helpful, professional and very patient with us. We got our unit and thank you so much . Highly recommend and a wonderful secure safe place.

5 out of 5 stars
be n.
9/19/2020 - Google

Amazing indoor facility in lihue with climate control and great Access for vehicles and big trucks as well with big elevators that takes big loads. The units are new and has variety of sizes. doors works smooth a and there’s 4 wheel dollies for free use and the stuff are awesome and have been super nice and helpful. definitely the best self storage on the island with best prices and best costumer service.

5 out of 5 stars
Tracy D.
9/19/2020 - Google

Wow! Excellent and very professional service! So glad we found this very clean climate control storage facility to store all my business supplies.

5 out of 5 stars
Rudy P.
9/19/2020 - Google

Brayanne was absolutely amazing. So helpful, professional and very patient with us. We got our unit and thank you so much . Highly recommend and a wonderful secure safe place.

5 out of 5 stars
Robyn M.
9/19/2020 - Google

Have a unit.great staff and security.

5 out of 5 stars
Brendan M.
8/28/2020 - Google

The facility is very clean, well lit up ,secured, and nicely conditioned. Tom made it happen for us securing a storage unit selling me and placing a lock on the door for us, all over the phone and emailing agreements back and forth to calif. Easy in , Easy out with great hours of operation. I will be back!! Thank You

5 out of 5 stars
Brendan M.
7/19/2020 - Google

The facility is very clean, well lit up ,secured, and nicely conditioned. Tom made it happen for us securing a storage unit selling me and placing a lock on the door for us, all over the phone and emailing agreements back and forth to calif. Easy in , Easy out with great hours of operation. I will be back!! Thank You

Features

Guardian Self Storage Safe & Secure

Safe & Secure

Guardian Self Storage Climate Controlled

Climate Controlled

Guardian Self Storage Well Maintained

Well Maintained

Guardian Self Storage Easy to Use

Easy to Use

Guardian Self Storage. Our name says it all!

Security is one of the most important features when storing your precious belongings. Whether it’s a family heirloom silverware set or an antique surfboard, rest assured that our two locations are state-of-the-art and utilize the industry’s top security systems, tools and strategies, providing self storage solutions that give our customers peace of mind.

Here's a quick overview of some of our security features. There are more measures in place to keep your items safe and secure, but they are not listed here for security reasons.

Z
24-hour Surveillance Cameras
Z
Remote Digitally Recorded Monitoring
Z
Sturdy 100% Perimeter Fencing
Z
Electronic Gates with Personal Keypad Access
Z
Automated Customer Data for All Facility Use
Z
Full-time On-site Resident Managers
Z
Daily Lock Checks & Property Patrols
Z
Bright Interior & Exterior Lighting
Z
Advanced CO2 & Oxygen Sensors
Z
State-of-the-Art Fire Alarm System
Z
Remote Digitally Recorded Monitoring
Z
24-hour Surveillance Cameras
Z
Sturdy 100% All Perimeter Fencing
Z
Daily Lock Checks & Property Patrols
Z
Bright Interior & Exterior Lighting
Z
Electronic Gates with Personal Keypad Access
Z
State-of-the-Art Fire Alarm System
Z
Automated Customer Data for Facility Use
Z
Full-time On-site Resident Managers
Z
Advanced CO2 & Oxygen Sensors

Climate Controlled Units

All of our Kalapaki interior units are protective climate controlled spaces with air conditioning and dehumidifiers, and all the Puhi interior units are in air conditioned spaces.  We have designed our facilities to be energy efficient, with sensored lighting, insulated buildings, and specially coated roofing to maintain energy efficiency.  Both locations have substantial photovoltaic solar energy systems.

Guardian Self Storage maintains the cleanest storage units on island. 

Our aim is to keep your valuables in perfect condition, dry and free from problems. We are proactive in our approach and identify situations and problems before they even occur. We clean, sanitize and inspect our facilities every day. Both buildings are treated for pests and rodents on a regular schedule, and we take immediate action whenever notified of any situation by our customers. We want you to feel at home in our facilities.

Renting a storage unit has never been easier.

Our booking process is straightforward and easy to understand. Accessing your unit and storing your belongings in it is even easier. For example, we have the widest drive-aisles of any self storage company on island and offer the ability to bring 45′ long moving containers onto the property for easy loading and unloading.

Among other things, we provide:

Z
Flexible Rental Terms
Z
Easy Online Booking
Z
Convenient Payments
Z
Multiple Facility Elevators
Z
Available Carts & Dollies
Z
A.D.A. Compliant Units Available
Z
Drive Up Access to 1st Floor Units
Z
Wide, Navigable Driveways
Z
Easy Loading & Unloading Areas
Z
Ventilated & Insulated
Z
Two Convenient Locations
Z
Helpful, Friendly Staff
Z
Flexible Rental Terms
Z
Multiple Facility Elevators
Z
Drive Up Access to 1st Floor Units
Z
Ventilated & Insulated
Z
A.D.A. Compliant Units Available
Z
Helpful, Friendly Staff
Z
Easy Online Booking
Z
Available Carts & Dollies
Z
Wide, Navigable Driveways
Z
Two Convenient Locations
Z
Easy Loading & Unloading Areas
Z
Convenient Payments

Available Storage Units

Share This