Guardian Self Storage Reviews

Don’t take our word for it! Check-out what our awesome customers have to say in their reviews below.

5 out of 5 stars
Scott A.
5/07/2024
Tom was very friendly yet professional. He got everything done quickly and correctly. I appreciate his excellent work. Facilities are top notch, best that I’ve seen. Always clean and run well. I like it!
5 out of 5 stars
Scott W.
5/01/2024
I would recommend this storage in a minute.
5 out of 5 stars
Kimberley L.
5/01/2024
Other than the office closing at 2:00pm, everything was clean, well maintained and temperature controlled. I always felt my things were safe from weather, bugs and theft. Kudos for keeping everything so well maintained.
5 out of 5 stars
Shaelyn A.
4/24/2024
Great service and facility! The facility was always clean, secure, and well-maintained. I appreciated the ease of access and the peace of mind knowing my items were safe. Highly recommend this storage facility to anyone in need of storage solutions.
5 out of 5 stars
Wailele B.
4/24/2024
Amazing service! Accommodated everything and truly helped me out in a horrible situation. I will forever recommend them.
5 out of 5 stars
Carrie C.
4/17/2024
The staff was absolutely the best! They were so helpful to me, Guardian is the place for your storage!
5 out of 5 stars
Jentzen M.
4/15/2024
Got to work with Brayanne today, and she was so patient with us, let me tell you! She was so friendly, and helpful. Def recommend this storage facility, or communicating with her in general. THANK YOU!! 🙂
5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth L.
4/13/2024
Best run, cleanest, and all-around nicest storage I've ever seen.
5 out of 5 stars
Shannon T.
4/09/2024
Friendly customer service, gave me a call before closing to make sure I came to confirm the locker. She also made sure I had the right size, which is perfect because I can fit what needs to be stored. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5 stars
DJ C.
4/09/2024
This was my 3rd time using Guardian Self Storage @ Kalapaki & as always the staff there are GREAT! Thank you to Thomas and Breanne for always helping me. Your awesome customer service is why I keep coming back when I need to store my things. ALoha.
5 out of 5 stars
Andrea C.
4/07/2024
It was a great first time storage experience for me. The building was quiet, temperature controlled, easy to navigate and felt safe and secure. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5 stars
Cynthia J.
3/30/2024
Excellent Facility, Location, & Service! Will surely come back to do business again if needed in the future & refer friends & family. Mahalo!
5 out of 5 stars
April A.
3/20/2024
I used the storage locker when I was hiking the Kalalau trail. I also stayed in Kauai for a couple of weeks, so I needed a place to store our stuff. The place is conveniently located and very clean. I would rent their storage unit again.
5 out of 5 stars
Mario R.
2/16/2024
Fran was terrific and made me feel really Happy to have chosen this facility. She is a great person. Thanks again Fran.
5 out of 5 stars
Francis S.
2/13/2024
Staff was cooperative and made good suggestions.
5 out of 5 stars
Hilary S.
1/31/2024
Best storage facility I’ve ever used. And the AC rocks!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Peter H.
1/25/2024
Ths storage facility met all of our needs and we would use it again if we need additional storage space.
5 out of 5 stars
Anthony P.
1/25/2024
Would select this storage company in the future. Clean, well maintained, helpful staff. Canceled my unit due to relocation off island.
5 out of 5 stars
Hennie V.
1/14/2024
Excellent service I appreciate everyone's assistant. Service was top notch. Leaving the storage was the hardest. I felt safe with my belongings there.
5 out of 5 stars
Sean E.
1/06/2024
We have been storing our belongings here for many years and we could not have been happier with the service and facility. Thank you Thomas!
5 out of 5 stars
Lorraine W.
1/03/2024
Thomas was courteous and professional as he helped me choose a size. The paperwork was completed quickly and communication was outstanding during my rental term. They notified me when the premises was off limits and when it was available to come back. Well done!! I'll use them again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5 stars
Justin C.
12/28/2023
Great place, great people…
5 out of 5 stars
Mary K.
12/28/2023
Great safe storage facility with wonderful solar powered a/c. Fran at front desk is super helpful.
5 out of 5 stars
Richard J.
12/27/2023
Clean, safe, convenient. What more could you ask?
5 out of 5 stars
Yvonne G.
12/13/2023
Well maintained storage units & area. Safe.
5 out of 5 stars
Myles D.
12/07/2023
Very secure and clean facility. Friendly staff who accommodated our needs, and made us feel welcome. Would definitely use again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5 stars
Corinne B.
12/04/2023
NO KA OI
5 out of 5 stars
Laura C.
11/28/2023
Very clean and well lighted area. Lots of room to maneuver your big vehicle. Lots of carts to use. Huge elevator to fit 3 people and carts for top floor storages. Clean bathrooms and nice ti leaf plants planted throughout the ground area. Absolutely no trash flying around. Very, very clean all around. Thomas is awesome, very, very helpful, and he responds very quickly. He is very professional and such a blessing for us to have had his service in our stressful time of moving , making it a lot smoother. Thank you, Guardian Storage, at Kalapaki for your team members and ground members for keeping it beautiful . Also you can sign up and pay for your storage online. I love this feature.
5 out of 5 stars
David T.
11/27/2023
As noted above the storage facility is well run and maintained. I believe the biggest selling feature was understanding what the actual cost would be. Other facilities aren't always upfront about the overall cost for the time period required.
5 out of 5 stars
Steven S.
11/09/2023
Highly recommend this storage location. Doesn't get any better than this Guardian location.
5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth L.
11/03/2023
Great experience - spotless facility, efficient and knowledgeable staff. Complete contrast to every other U-haul interaction of my life.
5 out of 5 stars
Kenneth L.
11/01/2023
They provide an exceptional service, thank you again!
5 out of 5 stars
Kai E.
10/12/2023
Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5 stars
Diane K.
10/04/2023
Guardian Self Storage at Kalapaki was a much needed solution to my moving needs. I was home-free for a year and a half, therefore my family heirlooms needed somewhere to be while I found my new home. The air conditioned unit kept everything in pristine condition. Mahalo!
5 out of 5 stars
Maile B.
9/23/2023
The best storage ever! Great workers with plenty aloha spirit! Would definitely recommend them to anyone.
5 out of 5 stars
Kanani G.
9/20/2023
Thomas was very friendly and accommodating with being patient with all of my questions and concerns. He took the time to explain as well as walk us around to see which storage unit would best fit our needs.
5 out of 5 stars
Todd S.
9/20/2023
Well managed and friendly staff.
5 out of 5 stars
Debra B.
9/13/2023
Best storage on the island. Staff so helpful and kind in person or on the phone.
5 out of 5 stars
Kelly B.
9/12/2023
The self service system makes the process very convenient.
5 out of 5 stars
Mark R.
9/08/2023
Great people, great service!
5 out of 5 stars
Kauai O.
9/01/2023
The staff was extremely helpful, professional, and kind. The process of everything was so easy and smooth.
5 out of 5 stars
Kara G.
8/30/2023
I loved my experience storing at Guardian Self Storage. Nicest storage facility ever. Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars
Aaron B.
8/28/2023
I have been a customer off and on do to my needs and have only had great service.
5 out of 5 stars
Michael F.
8/26/2023
This is the second time I have needed temporary self storage and I used the Puhi facility both times. I'm bound to need them again in the future, and I"ll just go straight there ... it's always so easy and the people there are so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Brenna H.
8/23/2023
This is a nice facility that was easy to access and kept my belongings in great shape. I would definitely recommend to anyone with storage needs.
5 out of 5 stars
Arnold V.
8/19/2023
Thomas was very helpful and friendly or should I say the whole staff there would recommend to others in need of storage A++++++ Mahalo
5 out of 5 stars
Mercina S.
8/15/2023
I cannot express enough the gratitude, kindness and cleanliness of this storage unit. I’ve rented a lot of storage units in my life for various reasons and this was by far the absolute best in every way. Everyone and everything was tip top and I was sad to leave. Fortunately, I made nice friends who worked there and will go back often to say aloha! Thank you for everything and all your help!
5 out of 5 stars
June W.
8/05/2023
My experience at Guardian Storage was very positive! The office staff was always helpful and friendly. The storage was easily accessible and carts were always available when needed. Thank you, Tom!
5 out of 5 stars
Edward G.
7/23/2023
Your facility is awesome. I have many self storage places in 5 different states, yours by far the cleanest and well managed we have used. Thank you for two years of keeping our items safe and protected from the elements Kauai presents.
5 out of 5 stars
Mary M.
6/28/2023
Marvelous Staff!!! Great Clean Spot To Store Your STUFF! MAHALO!
5 out of 5 stars
Jason B.
6/20/2023
Always great, professional and affordable!
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer M.
6/17/2023
Always a pleasant and safe storage experience with Guardian.
5 out of 5 stars
Jesus C.
6/06/2023
Good storage and staff
5 out of 5 stars
Chad S.
6/02/2023
Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of storage space.
5 out of 5 stars
Laine E.
6/01/2023
Much aloha to all staff you guys are awesome!
5 out of 5 stars
Wilma I.
4/25/2023
Our entire experience with Guardian was fantastic. The temperature control feature in Hawaii is so important, but the building was always clean and well maintained, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Over all a very positive experience I would highly recommend Guardian in Nawiliwili!
5 out of 5 stars
Jenny A.
4/10/2023
Extremely please with this storage facility! Online check in was quick and easy. Facility is super clean. Wagons are provided for your convenience. Employee (Brianne?) is very knowledgeable and super helpful. Facility is very secure. Best storage facility on the island!
5 out of 5 stars
Gwendolyn S.
4/07/2023
The courtesy call upon renting the unit was appreciated. Closing this Puhi account was easy and friendly. Went to Kalapaki Storage for a larger unit. Met Nainoa, very friendly and helpful, made my search and new rental seamless! Very impressive storage facilities!
5 out of 5 stars
Christopher C.
3/11/2023
I have never rented a storage before. Guardian Self Storage made it very easy. The facility location is convenient and accessible. I highly recommend this place its safe and secure. Thank you for protecting our precious items.
5 out of 5 stars
John B.
3/09/2023
Thanks for a great experience storing my memories...
5 out of 5 stars
Howard L.
2/27/2023
Guardian self storage goes above and beyond expectations!
5 out of 5 stars
Michael L.
2/26/2023
The facility was very clean, well maintained. Was my first experience storing for a move. The staff was friendly and easy to talk with. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5 stars
Kathleen B.
2/18/2023
What a great place! So clean and beautiful and easy to access! Thanks for all your help!
5 out of 5 stars
Dorothy G.
1/11/2023
Ver clean and professional.
5 out of 5 stars
Erik B.
1/11/2023
Clean, secure, clean bathroom.
5 out of 5 stars
Watkins S.
12/14/2022
An excellent storage facility. I will use again.
5 out of 5 stars
Dorothy G.
12/14/2022
Very clean and professional.
5 out of 5 stars
Beckman P.
12/13/2022
One of the very best storage facilities I have utilized in my life. Sets a high standard for all of the rest.
5 out of 5 stars
Deborah O.
12/10/2022
Tom & his employees are awesome! They’re super helpful. The facility is nice & secured.
5 out of 5 stars
Kimbra B.
11/22/2022
Thank you for an accessible, safe, clean, WELL monitored facility to keep my belongings. You made a challenging time much easier.
5 out of 5 stars
Michael L.
11/17/2022
My interactions with Thomas and Guardian Self Storage have been nothing but exemplary.
5 out of 5 stars
David S.
11/16/2022
The Staff was very Helpful and I would certainly rent there again!
5 out of 5 stars
Mariah H.
11/10/2022
The entire facility was so clean, you could probably eat off the floor. It was well lit and very secure- I felt myself and my belongings were extremely safe. I would rent again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5 stars
Deborah M.
10/25/2022
Excellent customer service!
5 out of 5 stars
Sharon H.
10/24/2022
Guardian Self Storage is the BEST storage facility on Kauai! And I know from experience because I have rented from the other facilities on the island, and they cannot even begin to compete with Guardian Self Storage. Extremely clean units, friendly and accommodating staff, and just an excellent place to store your belongings! Consider yourself lucky if you are able to get a unit at Guardian Self Storage. No wonder they often have a waiting list for units!
5 out of 5 stars
Joshua A.
10/23/2022
Great place. Nice and clean with easy access. If you have questions they respond really quick via email. Will definitely use this place again when I will need storage in the future.
5 out of 5 stars
Sharon H.
10/21/2022
Guardian Self Storage is the BEST storage facility on Kauai! And I know from experience because I have rented from the other facilities on the island, and they cannot even begin to compete with Guardian Self Storage. Extremely clean units, friendly and accommodating staff, and just an excellent place to store your belongings! Consider yourself lucky if you are able to get a unit at Guardian Self Storage. No wonder they often have a waiting list for units!
5 out of 5 stars
Lucille E.
10/11/2022
Very satisfied
5 out of 5 stars
Charlene K.
10/11/2022
I have been with Guardian Self Storage for over 5 yrs and have no negative comments about this facility. They have been very helpful and cordial all the time. The only reason for my closing the storage was I had more storage area built into my garage. I would rent a storage if I ever needed to store things again cause the air conditioned storage area is really nice and clean.
5 out of 5 stars
Corrina S.
10/08/2022
Definitely the best storage facility on the island of Kauai. Mahalo nui
5 out of 5 stars
Dustin L.
8/08/2022
Most affordable, cleanest, best staffed storage facility I've ever used. Will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5 stars
Chris K.
6/20/2022
Great service!
5 out of 5 stars
Sunrise S.
4/10/2022
Cleaner than a hospital
5 out of 5 stars
Alfred D.
3/23/2022
Friendly, professional, and fast.
5 out of 5 stars
Thomas A.
3/14/2022
Very clean and secure storage with a helpful staff.
5 out of 5 stars
Roni M.
3/06/2022
Everyone was always very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5 stars
Mysen K.
2/27/2022
Staff is always courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5 stars
Richard T.
2/25/2022
All good!
5 out of 5 stars
Justice C.
2/18/2022
Thank you for the excellent service you provide. The air conditioning keeps things fresh and clean.
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Mike D.
2/16/2022
Clean, secure, professional storage with plenty of load in/load out room. Air conditioned units are perfect for valuable item storage. Thomas and his crew are super helpful and always on it! Highly recommended.

Features

Guardian Self Storage Safe & Secure

Safe & Secure

Guardian Self Storage Climate Controlled

Climate Controlled

Guardian Self Storage Well Maintained

Well Maintained

Guardian Self Storage Easy to Use

Easy to Use

Guardian Self Storage. Our name says it all!

Security is one of the most important features when storing your precious belongings. Whether it’s a family heirloom silverware set or an antique surfboard, rest assured that our two locations are state-of-the-art and utilize the industry’s top security systems, tools and strategies, providing self storage solutions that give our customers peace of mind.

Here's a quick overview of some of our security features. There are more measures in place to keep your items safe and secure, but they are not listed here for security reasons.

Z
24-hour Surveillance Cameras
Z
Remote Digitally Recorded Monitoring
Z
Sturdy 100% Perimeter Fencing
Z
Electronic Gates with Personal Keypad Access
Z
Automated Customer Data for All Facility Use
Z
Full-time On-site Resident Managers
Z
Daily Lock Checks & Property Patrols
Z
Bright Interior & Exterior Lighting
Z
Advanced CO2 & Oxygen Sensors
Z
State-of-the-Art Fire Alarm System
Z
Remote Digitally Recorded Monitoring
Z
24-hour Surveillance Cameras
Z
Sturdy 100% All Perimeter Fencing
Z
Daily Lock Checks & Property Patrols
Z
Bright Interior & Exterior Lighting
Z
Electronic Gates with Personal Keypad Access
Z
State-of-the-Art Fire Alarm System
Z
Automated Customer Data for Facility Use
Z
Full-time On-site Resident Managers
Z
Advanced CO2 & Oxygen Sensors

Climate Controlled Units

All of our Kalapaki interior units are protective climate controlled spaces with air conditioning and dehumidifiers, and all the Puhi interior units are in air conditioned spaces.  We have designed our facilities to be energy efficient, with sensored lighting, insulated buildings, and specially coated roofing to maintain energy efficiency.  Both locations have substantial photovoltaic solar energy systems.

Guardian Self Storage maintains the cleanest storage units on island. 

Our aim is to keep your valuables in perfect condition, dry and free from problems. We are proactive in our approach and identify situations and problems before they even occur. We clean, sanitize and inspect our facilities every day. Both buildings are treated for pests and rodents on a regular schedule, and we take immediate action whenever notified of any situation by our customers. We want you to feel at home in our facilities.

Renting a storage unit has never been easier.

Our booking process is straightforward and easy to understand. Accessing your unit and storing your belongings in it is even easier. For example, we have the widest drive-aisles of any self storage company on island and offer the ability to bring 45′ long moving containers onto the property for easy loading and unloading.

Among other things, we provide:

Z
Flexible Rental Terms
Z
Easy Online Booking
Z
Convenient Payments
Z
Multiple Facility Elevators
Z
Available Carts & Dollies
Z
A.D.A. Compliant Units Available
Z
Drive Up Access to 1st Floor Units
Z
Wide, Navigable Driveways
Z
Easy Loading & Unloading Areas
Z
Ventilated & Insulated
Z
Two Convenient Locations
Z
Helpful, Friendly Staff
Z
Flexible Rental Terms
Z
Multiple Facility Elevators
Z
Drive Up Access to 1st Floor Units
Z
Ventilated & Insulated
Z
A.D.A. Compliant Units Available
Z
Helpful, Friendly Staff
Z
Easy Online Booking
Z
Available Carts & Dollies
Z
Wide, Navigable Driveways
Z
Two Convenient Locations
Z
Easy Loading & Unloading Areas
Z
Convenient Payments

Available Storage Units

Share This